BJP declares candidates for Bihar, Karnataka Legislative Council polls

New Delhi, Oct 3 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janata Party on Saturday announced nine candidates for the biennial elections to the Bihar and Karnataka Legislative Councils.Announcing this here, BJP general secretary Arun Singh said that the BJP’s Central Election Committee has approved the names of candidates.

In Bihar, the party has fielded NK Yadav from Kosi (Graduate), Naval Kishore Yadav from Patna (Teacher), Suresh Rai from Darbhanga (Teacher), Narendra Singh from Tirhut (teacher) and Chandrama Singh from Saran (Teacher).

In Karnataka, the party is fielding Chidanand M Gowda from South Eastern (Graduate), SV Sankanuru from Western (Graduate), Shashil ji Namoshi from North Eastern (Teacher) and Bangalore (Teacher) from Puttana.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here