Cong announces candidates for four seats of MP assy bypoll

New Delhi, Oct 6 (UNI) Congress on Tuesday announced its candidates for four seats of the Madhya Pradesh assembly for which bye-elections will be held on November 3.

According to a release by AICC General Secretary Mukul Wasnik, Congress President Sonia Gandhi has announced candidates for byelections for Morena, Mehgaon, Malhara and Badnawar seats in the Madhya Pradesh legislative assembly.

Rakesh Mawai has been chosen as the Congress candidate from Morena while Hemant Katara has been chosen as the party candidate for Malhara and Kamal Patel has been named Congress candidate from Badnawar.

Elections for the byelections to 28 assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh are to held on November 3.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here