Sixty Four Students of SKUAST-Jammu Shine in ICAR – NET Examination

Students of SKUAST-Jammu brought laurels to the University by clearing ICAR-NET and ARS Preliminary examination which was held in August 2021. Prof. J. P. Sharma, Vice Chancellor, SKUAST-Jammu applauded the efforts of students and congratulated them for scaling new heights in life. Prof. Sharma further wished them good luck for their future endeavours and congratulated the Dean(s) and teachers of all the faculties for this great achievement. 64 students qualified NET Examination and two qualified ARS Preliminary Examination. Out of the 64 students who achieved the feat, 44 were from Faculty of Agriculture and 20 from Faculty of V.Sc. & A.H. Two students who qualified ARS Preliminary Examination are Qurat ul ain binte syed, Reg. No. J-19-D-366-A, a PhD scholar of Division of Agroforestry and Garima Yadav,
Reg. No. J-18-M-604, M.Sc. student of Division of Food Science and Technology. The qualified students from Faculty of Agriculture includes Irfan Ahmad Shah, Ranjit Singh Bochalya, Lobzang Stanzen, Ashu Sharma, Monika Menia, Deepak Pandey, Swati Mehta, Sultan Singh,
L. Sagar, Preeti, Meenakshi Attri, Jyoti Sharma, Aaina Sharma Akhil Bharti, Rakshit Bhagat, Shakti Singh, Tayshi Tolma, Prakrati Malakar from Division of Agronomy; Diksha, Goldi Bhagat, Vijay Permathi, Saksham veer godara from Division of Agricultural Economics and
ABM; Tushadri Singh, Aman, Shruthi. From Division of Plant Breeding and Genetics; Maneesha Bhat, Priyanka Dahiya, Megha Patidar from Division of Fruit Science; Divya Sharma, Meena Yadav, Seema Pooiyan from Division of Soil Science; Qurat ul ain binte syed from Division of Agroforestry; Dr. Suheel Ahmad Ganai, Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad Guroo, Zahid Abbas Wazir, Shafiya Rashid, Garima Vinod, Yusra Mukhtar, from Division of Entomology; Shivanjali Saraswat, Sachin S. Chikkeri, Reshav Naik from Division of Vegetable Sciences; Puniya Singh
from School of Biotechnology; Rafeeya Shams and Garima Yadav from Division of Food Science and Technology. Students qualified from Faculty of Veterinary Sciences & A.H. include Sabahu Noor, Sakshi Sharma, Anita Tanwar, Humaira, Firdous Kouser from Division of LPT;
Harpreet Singh, Komaldeep Kour from Division of AGB; Alveena Ganai, Omar Sofi, Yash Bhargav from Division of VPA, Simran Nag, Peerzada Rouf, Arvinder Pal from Division of VPHE; Sukhnandan Singh, Aayushi Sahni from Division of VSR; Savleen Kour, Sereen, Irtika, Rfique from Division of VMD and Satuti Sharma from Division of VPP. It is worth to mention that Agricultural Services Recruitment Board (ASRB) of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), New Delhi is the nodal agency for conducting NET examination all over India. It is conducted every year to determine the eligibility of candidates for Lecturer / Assistant Professor jobs in the Agricultural field. Candidates with a valid Masters degree are eligible for ASRB NET.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here