Railways Board restructured

New Delhi, Sep 2(UNI) The Railway Board , the apex body of the Indian Railways, was on Wednesday restructured with Chairman of the Board V K Yadav redesigned as Chairman and CEO.
The appointments committee of the cabinet (ACC) formally approved the restructuring of the Railway Board .
Indian Railways will now have only a five member railway board; who will act as “Chief Executive Officer (CEO)” along with four members responsible for Infrastructure, Operations & Business Development, Rolling Stock and Finance respectively.
Vinod Kumar Yadav, the present Chairman was redesignated as Chairman and CEO while Pradeep Kumar/IRSSE has been designated as Member ( Infrastructure) and P C Sharma/IRSS is the new Member (Traction & Rolling Stock).
P S Mishra/IRTS is the new Member (Operations & Business Development) while Ms Manjula Rangarajan/IRAS is the new Member ( Finance)..
Under the restructuring, three posts — Member (Staff), Member (Engineering) and Member (Materials Management) – in Railway Board have been surrendered and the post of Member (Rolling Stock) has been utilised for creation of the post of Director General (HR) in apex grade as per the Cabinet Decision, the ACC said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here