BJP announces 27 candidates in first list for Bihar Assembly elections

New Delhi, Oct 6 (UNI) The BJP on Tuesday announced names of 27 candidates for Bihar Assembly elections. The Central Election Committee meeting, held under the Chairmanship of BJP president J P Nadda, announced 27 names for the first phase of the election.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Roads and Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari were among those present in the meeting.

Mr Pawan Kumar Yadav will be party candidate from Kahalgaon, Amrendra Pratap Singh from Ara, Ashok Singh from Ramgarh and Manoj Kumar Sharma from Goh.

Elections for the 243-seat Bihar Assembly will be held in three phases on October 28, November 3 and 7 and counting will take place on November 10.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here