Eight Oppn MPs suspended from RS for rest of Monsoon session

New Delhi, Sep 21(UNI) Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu on Monday suspended eight opposition members for the remaining part of the Monsoon session for their unruly behaviour in the House on Sunday.

Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs V Muraleedharan moved a motion for suspension of Derek O’Brien of the All India Trinamool Congress, Sanjay Singh of the Aam Aadmi party, Rajeev Satav of the Congress, KK Ragesh of CPI, Syed Naseer Hussain of the Congress, Ripun Bora of the Congress, Dola Sen of All India Trinamool Congress and Elamaram Kareem of the CPI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here